Download the 2018 Elvis Tribute Artist Application

Download the Elvis Tribute Artist application from the link above and send it to P.O. Box 468 Tupelo, MS 38802 or email it to, for your chance to compete and win in the very birthplace of the King of Rock n'Roll.

Young Elvis

Tupelo is where he began.

Elvis Aaron Presley took his first breath in the arms of Vernon and Gladys Presley on January 8th, 1935, in a two-room house in Tupelo, Mississippi. The house, built by Presley’s family, is still preserved today as a historic landmark by the State of Mississippi. The birthplace site is open to visitors from all over the world and features a variety of sites for Elvis fans. The “Elvis at 13” statue preserves the young boy at the age that he left Tupelo to live in Memphis. The site also houses Elvis’ childhood church, the place where he first heard Southern gospel, which played a significant role as inspiration for his enriching melodies.

Tupelo is where he was raised.

Just a few blocks away from the BancorpSouth Arena is Tupelo Hardware, where Elvis bought his first guitar in 1946. Elvis planned to purchase a .22 caliber rifle, but Gladys convinced the young boy to get a guitar instead. His pastor taught him how to play; it was a common occurrence to see Elvis, guitar in hand, walking around our charming, southern town.

Tupelo is where his legacy continues.

You’d be hard-pressed to find a more thrilling atmosphere than the Tupelo Elvis Festival and the Ultimate Elvis Tribute Artist Preliminary Competition. From its one-of-a-kind nightlife at the Silver Moon Club, to its international fan base, Tupelo boasts one of the best ETA experiences in the country. Tupelo Elvis Festival is the ONLY UETA Prelimimary Competition to host the EAS Band as support for the contestants and performers. With a dazzling stage set, live music and arena seating, ETA’s are sure to give some of their best performances at the BancorpSouth Arena in Tupelo, Mississippi.

So... what are you waiting for?

Who's won in Tupelo? 

brandon bennett.png

2007 - Brandon Bennett

Victor Trevino

2008 - Victor Trevino

Bill Cherry

2009 - Bill Cherry

Kevin Mills

2010 - Kevin Mills

Cody Slaughter

2011 - Cody Slaughter

David Lee

2012 - David Lee

Jay Dupuis

2013 - Jay Dupuis

Ben Thompson

2014 - Ben Thompson

Diogo Light

2015 - Diogo Light

Doug Church

2016 - Doug Church

Cote Deonath

2017 - Cote Deonath